Teaching is Learning

Teaching in KijeleRobert Half, “When one teaches, two learn.”

Yea, read that one more time. Let it soak.

The more and more I preach and teach the Bible, I believe I’m learning just as much, probably even more than anyone that’s listening. I guess it’s the greatest perk of being in a position to teach. Not only are you given the privilege to influence people, but you grow that much more because you’re forced to learn the subject (and when the subject is God, it just doesn’t get any better than that).

While I’m still young in my preaching and teaching career, I’m learning the invaluable lesson that I need to be continuously learning in order to be effectively teaching. As is often said, “Leaders are Readers”. A mind that’s fed is a mouth that can feed others. I never want to stop learning. I never want to think I know enough. Because the minute I do, I’m going to be disqualified to teach.

One Comment on “Teaching is Learning”

  1. dyuh says:

    wow… look at that awesome haircut… haha… holla~

    let me know when you’re planning to start that revolution in boston…


Leave a Reply

