Filling Up Right Before Gas Prices Go Up

It’s one of life’s most simple pleasures…the kind of thing that just makes you smile and happy to be alive.

I filled up my tank for $3.07/gallon last night and this morning passing by the same station, I see that the price has jumped to $3.39/gallon! As I drove past, I looked in my rear view mirror one more time, just to make sure, and you had to see the smile on my face. It’s amazing what 32 cents can do, huh?

The average price of regular gasoline rose overnight to $3.246 a gallon, according to motorist group AAA, setting a record high. – CNN article

$6/gallon in the year 2009? If nothing changes, then we’re well on our way. Better go dust off your skateboards and roller blades.

One Comment on “Filling Up Right Before Gas Prices Go Up”

  1. caro says:

    I “boooo!” your simple pleasure as I have to go fill up at the pumps tomorrow >=(


Leave a Reply

