America’s Best Dance Crew is…

There are things that I always wished I could do, but then there are times when I’m content watching other people do it better than me. This is a prime example of that.

There seems to be a division in America. You’re either with the JabbaWockeez or Kaba Modern. I’d like to weigh in on this debate with a simple video.

Kaba Modern is America’s Best Dance Crew.

and this one for good measure.
(check it about 6 minutes into it…for a sick ending)

3 Comments on “America’s Best Dance Crew is…”

  1. joetekyun says:

    Aight, first I’d like to say that Kaba is amazing and I love them, especially because they are Asian, BUT NOT ONLY BECAUSE THAT. They are amazingly talented. BUT, I have to say that there are times where I really do feel that JabberW(whatever the spelling is) is honestly better. So it’s 50/50 for me.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Did you know… that KABA was the US representative for the World Hip-Hop International Championships or whatever it was called? But to comment, I think it’s a toss-up between the two. I honestly think there are better asian dance crews in California than Kaba Modern (youtube “Fusion”, “Body Rock”, “Vibe” or any of the other dance competitions that take place in Cali and some of their routines will blow you away). But one thing I know is that I’ll be upset if Status Quo wins because although they are the best in the competition at doing stunts and tricks, I felt like whenever there was a heavy dancing component to the routine they weren’t that good (take a look at their MC Hammer and Michael Jackson dance routines).

  3. dyuh says:

    oops forgot to login for that last comment…


Leave a Reply

