Just Enough

Departure date for Boston, MA: June 10th. I have one week left in Chambana. It’s almost surreal actually. I haven’t had a major change like this for the last 7 years of my life. It’s been steady living in the flat lands of the midwest. But though change can be exciting there is quite a bit of uncertainty and worry still in me.

With a week left, I still don’t have a place to stay. With a week left, I have no idea where I’ll be attending church my first weekend in Boston. With a week left, I’ve yet to nail down my financial income for the coming year. With a week left, there are still so many questions.

But in all of this, I’m gently reminded of the God that goes before me. He knows me. He knows the path that He’s prepared for me. He is in control. And just as he promised to take care of the Levite Priests of the Old Testament by commanding the tithe go to them in return for their service (Numbers 18:21), I know my God knows what is best and will always give me just enough.

Just enough, so I won’t be proud. Just enough, so I’ll depend on Him. Just enough, so that I won’t think I earned it. Just enough, so that I’ll know it was by His hand all along. Just enough, so that I’ll know He’s God.

2 Comments on “Just Enough”

  1. anakainosis says:

    hey, nice blog dan and nice post

  2. Linh says:

    i’ll miss you, dan πŸ™‚ lots of changes this summer but God is enough for all of us. Please keep posting! i like reading and looking at the nice pictures that have nothing to do with the text.

    haha πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

