No Turning Back

Half way through my drive in Ohio, it finally hit me: home is no longer behind me.

just moved injust moved in

The move-in was smooth. My place, empty. It’s been just a whirlwind tour of the city and meeting up with different people that live here. So far, so good, I guess until classes start on Monday. By the end of the summer, I’ll be an expert at exegeting the Greek texts and spewing out those grammar paradigms! sounds sexy, doesn’t it?

lunch with susan, jinsil, & yvonneat some mochi place in cambridge

As is customary every time you visit a city, you gotta ask the question. What’s good to eat? I’ve been asking that of about everyone I meet here. So far, I got two must’s in the city of Boston:

1. Anna’s Taqueria – I like to say this is what Chipotle would be if it wasn’t owned by McDonald’s at one point. This is the authentic version and better version. If you’re careless about your health, you gotta get the Quesadilla, which is basically a fried burrito. mmmmm…

2. Le’s Vietnamese Cuisine – Quite possibly the best pho I’ve had. The portions are huge, but the price is tiny. That’s a winning combination in my book anyday!

It may only be two for now, but don’t you worry… I’m compiling a mental record book of all the great eats in town. If any of you come visit Boston, you’ll never have to do the lunch-decision tango. Do you know what I’m talking about?

First, “Where do you want to eat?” Then, “I don’t care, wherever you want to go.” Then, “I really have no preference, you pick.” “I always pick, I could eat anything.” “hmmm….” *silence*

That will never happen. I garauntee it.

One Comment on “No Turning Back”

  1. Simon says:

    i must show you more.. much more..


Leave a Reply

