Do You Know Who My Savior Is?

I know I’m late on the train, but for those of you who haven’t yet read this testimony, I encourage you highly to take a moment and read it. It’ll help you see that hope is never drowned in darkness.

Josh Hamilton is a baseball player, currently playing for the Texas Rangers. But more importantly, he’s a child of God, who once battled the addictions of crack and alcohol. He may be a beam of light to some and to others a savior, but he know who his real savior is, Jesus Christ.

Excerpts:

  • How am I here? I can only shrug and say, “It’s a God thing.” It’s the only possible explanation. There’s a reason my prayers weren’t answered during those dark, messed-up nights I spent scared out of my mind. There’s a reason I have this blessed and unexpected opportunity to play baseball and tell people my story.
  • To me, the lesson was obvious: Alone, I couldn’t win this battle. With Jesus, I couldn’t lose.
  • And on this particular night, a little boy of about 9 or 10, wearing a Reds cap, handed me a pen and something to sign. Nothing unusual there, but as I was writing the boy said, “Josh, you’re my savior.” This stopped me. I looked at him and said, “Well, thank you. Do you know who my savior is?” He thought for a minute. I could see the gears turning. Finally, he smiled and blurted out, “Jesus Christ.” He said it like he’d just come up with the answer to a test. “That’s exactly right,” I said.

Josh Hamilton Testimony Here

Leave a Reply

