Whoa, I Feel Queezy

My head feels like it’s going to explode.

I only have classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays this semester, but at the end of the day it’s like I’m on sensory overload. It’s kinda like the feeling after you’ve been strapped inside that virtual roller coaster ride at the amusement park for 8 hours and then you step back out into reality – it’s dizzying.

One thing I can be sure of is that the Word of God is so rich and deep and His realities are so majestic and huge that I can spend a lifetime learning and researching, but will only end up skimming the surface. It’s times like these that I just sit in my chair and am wow’ed by how big God really is.

But the application here is, where does that knowledge lead to. Does it lead to transform into more and more of His likeness or will I twist and delude it for my own gain? I want my mind to be set on high. For it to be held captive by Christ, who is Wisdom. I want not for my thoughts to be mere mental exercise, but fruit bearing work. Wow, I need Jesus.

Leave a Reply

